YESORNODC


NO: YOU DIDN’T by T.Really
March 31, 2008, 11:47 am
Filed under: Sports

Gilbert should not be allowed to talk to the press. This has gotten out of control. First there was all the drama surrounding last sunday’s Piston’s game. Which was followed by his most recent Blog entry, a PR nightmare:

“It was just me and my car … speeding — something that I shouldn’t be doing.

Then I got that thought that I know everybody gets once in a while, I was like, ‘You know, what if I just ran my car into this pole right here?’”

Yeah yeah yeah, I know, it’s Gilbert, he’s not actually suicidal, he just likes speaking his mind. So everything is fine, he’s taking the week off, whatever. Then he drops this shit yesterday regarding his future re-negotiation of his contract(!):

“I want to see Antawn (Jamison) taken care of first and then, I’ll take a pay cut to keep the team intact”

After all this garbage he’s been talking all season, we hear this? I mean, it sounds incredible, it is some of the best news I’ve heard all year, but how long will it last? Next week will be something along the lines of, “I’m quitting the sport of basketball to start my TV career” or “I’m Pregnant”.

I can’t keep up.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t know who this Gilbert guy is, but he sounds batshit crazy, and I like that about him. I haven’t paid any attention to the NBA since rooting for AI and the Sixers (the ultimate underdogs) in their ill-fated trips to the finals two years running, but if it’s getting this soap operatic I might just have to start watching again.

Comment by thatjasonguy

He is a drama queen, thats for sure. He makes being a wizards fan rather exciting, when he’s playing (he’s incredible) and when he’s injured (he has been sidelined since november with a knee injury).

You know your Sixers have a new AI (Andre Igoudala), and are back to being the east’s comeback story. They will make the playoffs and give somebody some hell in the first round.

Comment by T.Really

i just want to learn that dance move.

Comment by emily




Leave a Reply

