YESORNODC


Yes: Strawberry Shortcake No: New Strawberry Shortcake by mnjones
June 13, 2008, 9:48 am
Filed under: Celebs


I LOVED Strawberry Shortcake when I was a kid. I watched that cartoon video about her moving so many times that the song still gets stuck in my head. “Packing up and moving out. It’s time to move to a brand new house. We’ve had our fun right here, but now it’s time to pack our gear”…(I could go on…). I was none too pleased when they revamped Miss Shortcake the first time. I was just straight up outraged when I saw this.

That’s right, they made Strawberry Shortcake a tween tramp, and took away her cat, Custard. Once, my little sister had my parents buy her a Cherry Merry Muffin doll. I considered that cheap trinket an insult to our Shortcake devotion. Two days later she got a horrible rash from the chemicals used to scent the toy, and the doll had to be thrown away. I wish a fate to no less horrible on the geniuses behind the trollopfication of the Strawberry. Think I’m over reacting? The Care Bears are scheduled for “updating” this fall.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love strawberry shortcake

Comment by cici

i lve strawberry shortcake to when i was about 5 or6. it was the biggist thing around my neighbourhood. when i saw it was back in again i went and got the dolls for my daughter.

Comment by scotia




Leave a Reply

