YESORNODC


This Time In Film: Misc. by btfaust

Some varied items this week. First off, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button: The trailer is out! The trailer is out!

Check out the official website for the HD trailer. David Fincher directs and oh how nice it looks to be. I’ve found myself so excited for this movie that, wasted one night, I found the F. Scott Fitzgerald story online and read the whole thing. I suppose that was appropriate considering he “probably wrote the story for drinking money”. So says Fincher in this interview. Also, some nice tidbits here:

Fincher has also been up to some commercial work. He did that new iPhone ad looking sleek as hell:

There’s also a trailer out for the new Woody Allen movie. There are lots of beautiful women and beautiful locations. For this it will be a masterpiece. It could be titled Disaster Movie and still be a masterpiece.

Cyd Charisse passed away on Tuesday and it got me thinking of those lush technicolor extravaganzas. Most notably this: (The 4:45 mark will get you to one of those great moments in Hollywood cinema)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Brian! Great to see you show up on my little RSS reader. I hate to say how excited I am about Ben Button. Reminds me of the stories my dad used to tell me before bed about Merlin, who also aged backwards.

Comment by Nathan Schneider

Merlin’s relationship with time always confused me…

Comment by rachels

Nate! Great to hear from you!

Comment by btfaust




Leave a Reply

